BECBC Business and Schools Collaboration Project wins at 2018 NDA Awards!

Posted by Hazel Duhy on in Sector Group News, Socio Economic, UK News, Cluster News, Member News.

BECBC Business and Schools Collaboration Project wins at 2018 NDA Awards!

Congratulations to everyone involved in the BECBC Business and Schools Collaboration Project (BSCP), recognised with an Award at the NDA Supply Chain event in Manchester today (1 November 2018). 

The BECBC BSCP Project won the Best Approach to Ethical Practice or Social Responsibility Award.

This is wonderful news for everyone involved – BECBC members, sponsors and supporters, Inspira team and volunteers going into schools and everyone working in West Cumbria’s schools for their collaboration on a win, win, win.

Dave Henderson, Vice Chair of Board of BECBC and Shepley Engineers said:
“It is brilliant to have this industry recognition of the Business and Schools Collaboration Project and it means that there are an awful lot of winners. So many BECBC member companies have supported this Project in its first year – with funding, with volunteers and, in many cases, with both. The Award is a boost to everyone in what is already proving to be our busiest term yet in schools and we’re hoping to add to our awards tally later in the month ahead with an in-Cumbria award! For now, I just want to thank everyone involved on behalf of the Board of BECBC.  We’re already planning for the crowdfunding of the Project in 2019 and I know that young people and schools across West Cumbria will be the real winners in the years ahead.”

Dave Henderson (Shepley Engineers and BECBC Vice Chair) and Phil Bennett (Wood plc) collected the (first) NDA Supply Chain Award.

With thanks to the companies who have contributed to finance the 2018 BECBC Business and Schools Collaboration Project:
Arco, Balfour Beatty, Camerton Consultants, Cavendish Nuclear, Costain, Esterline Darchem Engineering, Doosan, Hertel, Kaefer, Jacobs, Mace, Morgan Sindall, NNL, NIS, Nuvia, Responsive, RPS, Sellafield Ltd, Shepley Engineers, SNC-Lavelin/Atkins, Solomons Europe, Stainless Metalcraft, United Utilities and Wood.


L to R: David Henderson, Dianne Richardson and Phil Bennett with the BECBC BSCP's NDA Award.