Skip to Main Content
Awards 2022
Awards Crowd

BECBC Award Winners Announced

The winners of this year’s BECBC Business Awards were announced at yesterday’s awards dinner at Energus in Lillyhall, Cumbria, hosted by BBC Business correspondent, Nina Warhurst.

John Grainger, Head Judge, said: “This was a great night of celebrating all that is excellence in the world of business within the membership of Britain’s Energy Coast Business Cluster. The finalists were judged by their peers and those who won or were highly commended should be rightly proud of their achievements. The quality of entrants this year was particularly high, and I want to congratulate those companies and individuals in winning through against such stiff competition.”

The following is the list of winners and highly commended organisations for each award category:

Business of the year – Sponsored by Sellafield Ltd

  • Winner: Prima Uno
  • Highly Commended: McMenon Engineering Services

Collaboration – Sponsored by NNL

  • Winner: Bechtel/Cavendish
  • Highly Commended: Cumbria Manufacturing Alliance

Developing the next generation – Sponsored by Carrs

  • Winner: Indelible Data

Growing Business – Sponsored by Doosan Babcock

  • Winner: Delkia

Innovation – Sponsored by Orano

  • Winner: RED Engineering

Inspiring People – Sponsored by NIS

  • Winner: Tetra Tech

Micro Business – Sponsored by Jacobs

  • Winner: Harrison Network

Startup Business – Sponsored by Solomons Europe

  • Winner: Circular1

Sustainability Environmental – Sponsored by Tetra Tech

  • Winner: Morgan Sindall

Sustainability Social Value – Sponsored by Morgan Sindall

  • Winner: One Aim

Shadow Board Awards – Sponsored by Sunbelt Rentals

  • Winner: Mathew Tomkinson

The Rising Star – Sponsored by KBR

  • Winner: Robin Spurr