Skip to Main Content
Awards 2024
BECBC Awards 2023

BECBC Announces Shortlist for the BECBC Awards 2023

Britain’s Energy Coast Business Cluster (BECBC) today announces its shortlist for the BECBC Business Awards 2023. The awards are to be held at Energus in Lillyhall, Cumbria on 16 November 2023. The event will be hosted by John Berry, Relationship Development Manager, Sellafield Ltd..

John Grainger, Head Judge, said: "This year's BECBC Awards have seen some fabulous entries, strong in terms of business and creative in terms of innovation. I am delighted to announce that those shortlisted within our membership represent wonderful examples of business excellence. Those selected will now undergo further assessment by their peers before the awards event in November."

The following companies have been shortlisted in the relevant categories:

Business of the Year, sponsored by Sellafield Ltd.

  • React Engineering
  • Delkia
  • Forth Engineering

Charity of the Year

  • Hospice at Home West Cumbria
  • Time to Change
  • All Together Cumbria

Collaboration, sponsored by Cavendish Nuclear

  • ITI Operations Limited
  • NNL and Atkins
  • 3D 360
  • Resolve Engineered Solutions

Empowering Next Generation, sponsored by Tetra Tech

  • Bendalls Engineering
  • React Engineering
  • The Pile Fuel Cladding Silo Programme

Micro Business, sponsored by Jacobs

  • Natterjack Marketing
  • RBES
  • Realise HR

Sustainability, Environmental, sponsored by Morgan Sindall, Infrastructure

  • Bechtel Cavendish Nuclear Solutions
  • LIKE Technologies
  • Balfour Beatty Kilpatrick

BECBC Ambassador, sponsored by Pac Tec, 3D360, Kinsella, SEB Management Services

  • Stephen Shepherd
  • Sharon Brook
  • Lee Nicklin

Sustainability: Social Value, sponsored by BECHTEL

  • DDP Partners- including ADAPT, Cumbria Nuclear Solutions, i3 Decommissioning Partners, IDS, Nexus, The Decommissioning Alliance (TDA)
  • React
  • Programme and Project Partners (PPP)
  • Securitas
  • Forth Engineering

Innovation & Creativity

  • Cavendish Nuclear
  • Tetra Tech
  • Bechtel Cavendish Nuclear Solutions
  • Dada Enterprises

Growing Business, sponsored by Altrad Babcock

  • PAR Systems
  • William King Construction
  • SP Training

Business Person of the Year, sponsored by Steel Dynamics UK

  • Tom Hyland-Balfour Beatty Kilpatrick
  • Lucy Harrison-The Harrison Network
  • Anand Puthran-McMennon Engineering
  • Eirini Etoimou-Sellafield Ltd

Rising Star, sponsored by KBR

  • Issy Shannon - Bechtel
  • Aimee MacFadyen – Tetra Tech
  • Georgia Routledge – Indelible Data
  • Josh Oakes - Forth Engineering

Inspiring People, sponsored by NIS Integrated Engineering

  • Centre for Leadership Performance
  • R.A.F Engineering